March 3, 2008

scott2.jpg

One ringy-dingy…

International public relations can present some interesting challenges.  Some are complex, others pretty basic. 

As the president of the Public Relations Global Network, one of my tasks is setting up periodic conference calls for the executive committee between our semi-annual in-person meetings.

So when we convene via phone, it will be 5 a.m. in Phoenix; 4 a.m. in Los Angeles; 8 a.m. in Atlanta and Philadelphia; 1 p.m. in Dublin; 2 p.m. in Paris; and 11 p.m. in Melbourne.  

No biggie.  Unless you’re on the 4 a.m. or 11 p.m. end of it.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s