And the winner is…

May 21, 2008

The Arizona Association for Economic Development (AAED), of which HMA is a proud member, has recognized its top members with the annual EDDE Awards.

The prestigious Economic Development Distinguished by Excellence awards honor those who have made significant contributions to the advancement of AAED and also to the economic growth within the state of Arizona.

This year’s winners are:  Richard C. Ireland, manager of business development at PSI, William Lampkin Award for Long Term Excellence in Economic Development; and Brad Smidt, CEdC, vice president of business development for the Greater Phoenix Economic Development Council, Economic Developer of the Year, Large Community.

Teri Drew, regional director of the Northern Arizona Council of Governments (NACOG) and Rick Hansen, associate director of the Center for Workforce Development, Maricopa Community Colleges, each received Workforce Practitioner of the Year awards.

Pat Dryer, manager of new business development with Cox Communications  was singled out as Member of the Year and Amanda Elliot, public relations manager with Barton Malow Company was named New Member of the Year.  We’re proud to say Amanda is also recognized as top public relations professional in our industry and an active member of PRSA.

The award for Large Organization of the Year was presented to the Barton Malow Company, while the The Best of Arizona award, which is given only in cases where the economic development impact of the achievements by an individual or organization stand out so significantly that they garner regional or national attention, was presented to The Arizona Sports and Tourism Authority.

Glad to be part of such an important organization.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s