I want to thank my parents, my friends, my cat…

August 5, 2009

BethI’m an official member of the Screen Actors Guild!

Okay, I lied.

However, I did recently receive a letter from a marketing agency in New York that represents the SAG.  The letter was to inform me that a cheerleading photo taken at a 2003 photo shoot with my image was selected to appear in a TV commercial for TGI Friday’s.  Because they want to use the photo, I have to sign a SAG contract, because they’re going to pay me for the use of the commercial.  I will be paid SAG scale wages.oscars2009

This is the last thing I ever thought I would receive, especially six years after the picture was taken!

So basically, the next step is an Academy Award.  Don’t worry, I’ll make sure to thank all the people who got me to where I am today.

3 Responses to “I want to thank my parents, my friends, my cat…”


  1. Karma.
    You’re a good person and good things happen to good people.
    Congrats.

  2. hmatime Says:

    Don’t forget us little people!


  3. […] 28, 2009 A few months back, I wrote a blog post about a letter I had received in the mail from the Screen Actors Guild regarding a commercial they […]

Leave a Reply

