Arizona Broadcasters Association Inductions

November 2, 2009

scottThe Arizona Broadcasters Association has inducted four new members.

They are Kent Dana, Dave Pratt, W. Steven Martin and Bud Foster.

Kent, who has spent more than 35 years in Phoenix television – most recently with KPHO-TV, said he was “currently between opportunities.”

Dave Pratt, who was introduced by Mark Curtis, was at the event with his wife, Paula, their four children and Paula’s parents. Dave has nearly 30 years on the air in Phoenix.

W. Steven Martin spent nearly 27 years at KNIX-FM and is also a member of the Radio Hall of Fame.

Bud Foster’s TV career has spanned more than 36 years in Arizona, most of it in Tucson.  He is also a member of the NATAS Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter Silver Circle Society.

Also honored was Dr. W. Dale Hoskins, one of my professors at Northern Arizona University.  Dale received the Jack Clifford Excellence in Broadcast Education Award.  Dale has been at NAU since 1977 and has had a positive impact on the careers of scores of broadcast journalists now working throughout the country.  He always talks about how proud he is of his former students.  Now – Dale’s former students can be equally as proud of him!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s